List of rto offices in Kerala | RTO Office in India

List of rto offices in Kerala with address and contact info

What is RTO full form and what does RTO do?

The Regional Transport Office (RTO) is a government organisation established to oversee all transport-related operations in India. The primary objective of the department is to maintain a database for all vehicles operating in the country and issue licenses for drivers. In addition, the department also engages in various other duties like tax collection, pollution check, and enforcement of road transportation rules. If you are a vehicle owner, you may have to visit the RTO for various things like registration, new license application, license renewal, etc.

RTOs are located throughout the country, and they currently function under the rules put forth by the Motor Vehicle Act of 1988. These rules are applicable throughout the country and are enforced by the RTOs of the respective states. One of the major duties of an RTO is to improve vehicle security and reduce vehicle-related crime. RTOs also play a major role in enforcing strict rules in the case of accidents.

Some of the most important Activities performed by RTO:
  • Issuing Learner driving license and driving license
  • Issuing Commercial driving license
  • Issuing International driving license
  • Registration of vehicles
  • Re-registration of vehicles
  • Road tax payment – private and commercial
  • Audio tax payment
  • Issuing Fitness certificate for commercial vehicles

List of RTO with Address and contact info.

Office Name Office Address Contact Number E-mail ID
Alappuzha Shibu K Itty Civil Station, Civil Station, Alappuzha. PIN: 688001 0477-2253160
Shiny Mathew
Attingal K Manoj Kumar Ansar Complex, NH 47, TB Junction, Attingal PO, Trivandrum - 695101 0470-2626400
Ernakulam Reji P Varghese 2nd Floor, Civil Station, Kakkanad, Thrikkakara PO, 682030 0484-2422246
K L Franklin
Idukki R Rajeev Civil Station, Kuyilimala, Pinav PO, 685603 04862-232244
K J Shaji
Kannur M Manoha Civil Station, Edapally-Panvel Highway, Kannur 670002 0497-2700566
Abdul Sukkoor Koodakkal
Kasaragod Babu John Civil Station, Vidyanagar PO, 671123 04994-255290
O Pramod Kumar
Kollam R Thulaseedharan Pillai Civil Station, Anandavalleswaram, 695013 0474-2793499
Sajan G
Kottayam K Premanandan Civil Station, Collectorate PO 686002 0481-2560429
Harikrishnan K
Kozhikode C J Paulson Civil Station, Malaparamba 673020 0495-2371705
K K Sarala
Malappuram K C Mani Civil Station, Uphill, Malappuram 676505 0483-2734924
P Sivakumar
Muvattupuzha A K Sasikumar Mini Civil Station, Vazhappally, Mudavoor PO, 686669 0485-2814959
T M Jerson