List of rto offices in Assam | List of rto offices in India

List of rto offices in Assam with address and contact info

What is RTO full form and what does RTO do?

The Regional Transport Office (RTO) is a government organisation established to oversee all transport-related operations in India. The primary objective of the department is to maintain a database for all vehicles operating in the country and issue licenses for drivers. In addition, the department also engages in various other duties like tax collection, pollution check, and enforcement of road transportation rules. If you are a vehicle owner, you may have to visit the RTO for various things like registration, new license application, license renewal, etc.

RTOs are located throughout the country, and they currently function under the rules put forth by the Motor Vehicle Act of 1988. These rules are applicable throughout the country and are enforced by the RTOs of the respective states. One of the major duties of an RTO is to improve vehicle security and reduce vehicle-related crime. RTOs also play a major role in enforcing strict rules in the case of accidents.

Some of the most important Activities performed by RTO:
  • Issuing Learner driving license and driving license
  • Issuing Commercial driving license
  • Issuing International driving license
  • Registration of vehicles
  • Re-registration of vehicles
  • Road tax payment – private and commercial
  • Audio tax payment
  • Issuing Fitness certificate for commercial vehicles

List of RTO with Address and contact info.

District Name of DTO Address Email ID
Kamrup Prasenjit Kumar Ghosh District Transport Office, Kamrup(R & L) Betkuchi, N.H.37, Guwahati-34 Telephone:(0361)-2431376,
Bapon Kalita, DTO & Secy District Transport Office, Secy. R.T.A. Kamrup (RTA) Betkuchi, N.H.37, Guwahati-34
Tamsin Aftab District Transport Office, Kamrup (Enforcement) Betkuchi, N.H.37, Guwahati-34
Prabin Bihari Das District Transport Office, Kamrup (R) Amingaon, North Guwahati, Guwahati-31
Nangaon Pradip Nunisa District Transport Office, A.S.T.C Campus P.O. Nagaon, District- Nagaon, Assam
Jorhat Ujjal Prakash Sharma District Transport Office Gar Ali, P.O. Jorhat, District- jorhat, Assam
Sivasagar Deep Jyoti Neogi District Transport Office Ranghar Chariali, P.O. Sivasagar, District- Sivasagar, Assam
Golaghat Rupak Pujari District Transport Office Arengapara, Ward No-1, P.O. Golaghat, District- Golaghat, Assam
Dibrugarh Suranjita Hazarika District Transport Office A.T.Road, Phool Bagan, P.O. Dibrugarh, District- Dibrugarh, Assam
Lakhimpur Rafiquddin Ali Ahmed District Transport Office Phanindra Path, P.O. North Lakhimpur, District- N.Lakhimpur, Assam
N.C.Hills Ranjit Kumar Das Office Of Deputy Commissioner Haflong, District- N.C.Hills, Assam
Karbi Anglong Siddhartha Krishna Saikia District Transport Office Diphu, P.O. Diphu, District- Karbi Anglong, Assam
Karimganj Ghankanta Gogoi District Transport Office Steamer Ghat Road, P.O. Karimganj, District- Karimganj, Assam
Cachar Asuman Biswas i/c District Transport Office Park Road, P.O. Silchar, Assam
Sonitpur Mehatab Ali District Transport Office P.O. Tezpur, District- Sonitpur, Assam
Darrang Dipanjali Borah District Transport Office P.O. Mangaldoi, District- Darrang, Assam
Nalbari Dilip Das District Transport Office P.O. Nalbari, District- Nalbari, Assam
Barpeta Gautom Das District Transport Office P.O. Barpeta, District- Barpeta, Assam
Kokrajhar Lila Dhar Thakuria District Transport Office P.O. Kokrajhar, District- Kokrajhar, Assam
Dhubri Dibyajyoti Karje District Transport Office P.O. Dhubri, District- Dhubri, Assam
Goalpara Angikar Buragohain District Transport Office Agia Road, Bhalukdubi, P.O. Baladmari, District- Goalpara, Assam
Bongaigaon Bhaskar Jyoti Dutta District Transport Office T.R.Phukan Road, P.O. Bongaigaon, District- Bongaigaon, Assam
Morigaon Arun Kumar Bora District Transport Office Morigaon-Nagaon Road, P.O. Morigaon, District- Morigaon, Assam
Dhemaji Debashish Dutta District Transport Office P.O. Dhemaji, District- Dhemaji, Assam
Tinsukia Syed Rafiqul Mannan District Transport Office A.T.Road, P.O. Tinsukia, District- Tinsukia, Assam
Hailakandi Nripen Kalita District Transport Office P.O. Hailakandi, District- Hailakandi, Assam
Chirang, BTAD Dhajen Basumatary i/c District Transport Office P.O. Dhaligaon, District- Chirang, Assam
Udalguri Nandeswar Lahakar District Transport Office Block Chuk, P.O. Udalguri, District- Udalguri, Assam
Baksa Sailen Dsa i/c District Transport Office Mushalpur Kadamtala Road, P.O. Mushalpur, District- Baksa, Assam

List of rto offices in Assam with address and contact info, List of RTO offices in India